HY Molecular Bio

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UCLAstudent

I'm a luck dragon!
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay, I've read about 20 pages of the 2007 version, and this book makes me want to gouge my eyes out. It's actually making me panic --- and I majored in this stuff. It seems way too detailed! How are other people getting through it? I'm seriously thinking about buying the older version. Any advice?

Members don't see this ad.

Okay, I've read about 20 pages of the 2007 version, and this book makes me want to gouge my eyes out. It's actually making me panic --- and I majored in this stuff. It seems way too detailed! How are other people getting through it? I'm seriously thinking about buying the older version. Any advice?

i read the older version... it was so short, i got through it so fast. it was the easiest read ever. i haven't taken step 1 yet, so i dont know if the older version's better...

I considered myself to be relatively weak in molecular and after spending 2-3 days w/ the old version and learning those 100 pages inside and out I was able to answer just about any question I saw from several practice question sources. I don't I think I would have even made 20 pages in the old version based upon my quick look in the bookstore. Take that for whatever its worth....hopefully it will be enough...

New version sucks, get the old one, I ended up not using the new version.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm using the new version and I just skim over sections that are just wayy too detailed. Basically, if it's not in FA, I read the section to make sure ive been exposed to it, but I won't make an effort to commit it to memory. I mean really, do you have to have a chapter on every transporter in the body? lol...

New version sucks, get the old one, I ended up not using the new version.

Completely agree.