I got rejected from a school that has yet to receive my August MCAT scores!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mystique

The Procrastinator
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I think the subject of the post says it all! I got a rejection letter from ETSU/James Quillen today. I am an out-of-state resident, but is it fair for them to reject me (no secondary or anything) w/out giving my August MCAT scores a chance?? You guys don't think it's possible that they already have my August scores, do you? I would be "ok" with the rejection if they had given me a fair chance...

:( :confused: :( :( :(

Members don't see this ad.

actually I would double check with the school

some schools reject, because they have a huge preference for instate residents....other schools, reject because they get incomplete or wrong information....

they may not be even aware that you took the august mcat! double check with them...it doesnt hurt...to ask

Pendulum:

I recieved a rejection from VCU and they didn't receive my August MCAT scores yet. I e-mailed them and asked why. They said that my science courses did not meet their requirements. This is weird because my science courses do indeed fit their requirements. I just e-mailed them back to ask what they meant...I hope its not AMCAS screwing up again.

P.S. If a school rejects you before they see your whole profile, it's not a school worth seeking because sloppy, unfair profiling means sloppy low tier school.

Members don't see this ad :)
DragonM- Did VCU send a rejection to you before or after you completed their secondary application?

I'm sure it was a mistake, especially if you do indeed fulfill their requirements.

Good luck.

atdeben: