I know this topic has been brought up before...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NotYY4U

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Here's the deal.

My degree is a Bachelor of SCIENCE in Psychology so I have many classes that are of the PSYCxxxx classification, however they were heavily science and neuro/endocrine based (mechanism of neurotransmitter reuptake and hormone function for example was in far greater detail than any of my bio or physio classes). I know AACOMAS allows you sort your own sGPA classes and they will correct if necessary.

What should I do in this case because, yup, you guessed, my sGPA sky rockets with some of those classes included.

Constructive criticism/advice is more than welcome.

Hope everyone is doing well with finals, interviews, etc.

Members don't see this ad.

They only allow you to classify the course under discipline right? Not science vs non-science? If so, go by the actual name of the class more than the psych course classification if that makes sense. I fell into this same thing having been a health sciences major. SO for example one of my classes was HSC398 Hematology II. I classified this under hematology instead of health sciences, and it was counted towards sGPA. You may luck out and have some of these fall under your sGPA.

Last edited:
Here's the deal.

My degree is a Bachelor of SCIENCE in Psychology so I have many classes that are of the PSYCxxxx classification, however they were heavily science and neuro/endocrine based (mechanism of neurotransmitter reuptake and hormone function for example was in far greater detail than any of my bio or physio classes). I know AACOMAS allows you sort your own sGPA classes and they will correct if necessary.

What should I do in this case because, yup, you guessed, my sGPA sky rockets with some of those classes included.

Constructive criticism/advice is more than welcome.