I need some good advice....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rcwha

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Here's my situation:

I take the DAT's this saturday and I'm not sure if im ready to take it. I took the first 2 tests on Achiever (only science) and got scores of 15-16. I feel like achiever is a lot harder than the actual exam. I feel like the chm section is too math based (which takes up a lot of my time) and there's a good amount of random questions on the biology part.

What do you think?
Should I reschedule?

FYI, Ive been studying for a good 3 months and averaged bout 18 on top score (but i took top score during my studying)

Please Help!

Members don't see this ad.

Scored a 18 on Achiever 3, 4 days before my DAT. I went over everything I got wrong and everything I didn't know on that test. Go over what you got wrong and take it. 3 months should have be sufficient time!

So chem section has about 5 questions of math-based types, max.

So that is not problem, take another practice test.
How much have you been studying in the past 3 months?

So chem section has about 5 questions of math-based types, max.

So that is not problem, take another practice test.
How much have you been studying in the past 3 months?

I was studying 3-4 hours/day, but there were weeks where i had to make school a priority (during exam weeks). Is taking the DAT mid-late June too late? B/c i feel like i can improve my science scores by at least 2 points with an extra month of studying.

Thanks for the replies :)

Members don't see this ad :)