idk what's next for me!!!

futuredoctor478

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
BIdk where to start ok so I took my ACT last month and I got my scores back last week. I didn't graduate from high school due to an illness so I had to get my GED I applied to several schools in the spring and they were waiting on me to take the test. I didnt do so well I made an 14 which now has hurt my chances to start school in the fall the next test isn't till after school has start so idk wat to do now my friend has to me to give up on my dreams of becoming a Doctor do you guyss think it would be a good idea for me to go to school to become an EMT the classes start in the fall im taking all the advice I can get.

Members don't see this ad.

First off improve that ACT. Did you study or just take it on a whim?
Second, only take the EMT course if you are truly interested, otherwise you will hate it.

Reactions: 1 user
I studied a little im interested it was my original plan to be an emt then go bk to school as a pre med student

Members don't see this ad :)
I highly recommend you buying a practice book, or even rent one from the library, to study for your ACT. Maybe you can enroll in a community college and then transfer to a university after you get your GED. Like Perry6 said, if you aren't interested in being an emt, then maybe go the community college/university transfer route, if you feel that would be in your best interest, that is.

Reactions: 1 users
I highly recommend you buying a practice book, or even rent one from the library, to study for your ACT. Maybe you can enroll in a community college and then transfer to a university after you get your GED. Like Perry6 said, if you aren't interested in being an emt, then maybe go the community college/university transfer route, if you feel that would be in your best interest, that is.
I already have my ged where I live we don't have community colleges just technical schools and they wont give me the required classes I need to transfer