I'm studying dentistry in Spain.....help me

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dodocrak

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi nice to meet to everyone...
I'm from italy but i decided to study dentistry in spain (madrid).
After my graduation i would like to come to usa for work like a dentist.
is it possible? how can i do it? what is the procedure?
someone can help me and give me some informations about it?

THX TO EVERYONE!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi nice to meet to everyone...
I'm from italy but i decided to study dentistry in spain (madrid).
After my graduation i would like to come to usa for work like a dentist.
is it possible? how can i do it? what is the procedure?
someone can help me and give me some informations about it?

THX TO EVERYONE!

Its the same standard procedure for all international students...you will have to take the nbde exam(part 1,2) and toefl and apply to a dds program in the states...2/3 yrs or perhaps try for the highly competitive msd programs and work in certain states.

Its the same standard procedure for all international students...you will have to take the nbde exam(part 1,2) and toefl and apply to a dds program in the states...2/3 yrs or perhaps try for the highly competitive msd programs and work in certain states.

So, i need to take te nbde 1&2 before to start the university for another 2 years? Or i could start university and in the same time studying for the nbde 1&2? Thx

Members don't see this ad :)
ADA requers your dental diploma for permission to take NBDE, so:
1) Get dental degree
2) Take boards
3) Apply

ADA requers your dental diploma for permission to take NBDE, so:
1) Get dental degree
2) Take boards
3) Apply

So i don't need to pass the NBDE 1 for the admission to the university correct?
for example for the admission to the NYU what are the requirements? thx

So i don't need to pass the NBDE 1 for the admission to the university correct?