Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Indiana vs. Creighton

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by Hoosier Daddy, Dec 17, 2005.

?

A Better Choice of Dental School: IU or Creighton

1. Indiana

51.6%
  2. Creighton

48.4%
  1. Hoosier Daddy

Hoosier Daddy Member
    5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    I could really use some friendly advice from all of you out there. I was accepted to both IU and Creighton. I am an Indiana resident and realize that Indiana would be a much more financially sound choice. In addition to reduced debt, I would also be much closer to home (Fort Wayne, IN). However, I have visited IUSD and was not at all impressed with their archaic facilities. Also, I have not been completely impressed with the professionalism of the staff that works at IUSD.
    Creighton, on the other hand, would cost about twice as much and is about 8 or more hours away. I have never been to Omaha, Nebraska to see the school. However, I plan on going to visit in the spring. Creighton is a Jesuit University just like Xavier (where I have my B.S. of Biology). I have heard many good things about the early clinical experience students recieve. Creighton also begins late in the summer; whereas, IU begins July 5. My best friend also is at Creighton attending the Med. School. Please give me your thoughts. It never hurts to hear someone else's perspective.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. dentalguy

dentalguy Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Pre-Dental