Interview Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

B0wMNj

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, its my first time applying to dental school and I have no idea what to expect while at the interview, like many of us on this forum. I have done a decent amount of research on the interview section of this forum and just in general, I have watched some videos of sample interviews and things of that nature.

People usually say "be yourself", "it was more of a conversation" and that the stress level was low. I'm a pretty friendly guy and I like to smile and talk from the heart. Many of the sample interview videos show the interviewee as if every question had been rehearsed and they don't smile and they just don't seem like how normal people would talk, its like a robot.

So, the real question is, is this what is expected of us, or do we just talk to the interviewer like we do with our friends or professors?

Members don't see this ad.

So, its my first time applying to dental school and I have no idea what to expect while at the interview, like many of us on this forum. I have done a decent amount of research on the interview section of this forum and just in general, I have watched some videos of sample interviews and things of that nature.

People usually say "be yourself", "it was more of a conversation" and that the stress level was low. I'm a pretty friendly guy and I like to smile and talk from the heart. Many of the sample interview videos show the interviewee as if every question had been rehearsed and they don't smile and they just don't seem like how normal people would talk, its like a robot.

So, the real question is, is this what is expected of us, or do we just talk to the interviewer like we do with our friends or professors?

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a pretty friendly guy and I like to smile and talk from the heart.