Interviews at Temple and Scholl

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ilikepod

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reading through the threads I can see that these are the two best schools, but I am having a tough time deciding between them. It seems as though the both schools offer good faculty, programs, and facilities. Does anyone know anything else about the schools that can help me with my choice?

Members don't see this ad.

ilikepod said:
Reading through the threads I can see that these are the two best schools, but I am having a tough time deciding between them. It seems as though the both schools offer good faculty, programs, and facilities. Does anyone know anything else about the schools that can help me with my choice?

As a TUSPM grad, I can tell you that Temple offers a sound foundation and intergration with the allopathic medical students on several of the clinical rotations such as Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology, Orthopedic Surgery, Vascular Surgery, etc... Scholl is also an excellent school as well. My best advice for you is to spend time at each school, talk to the current students, staff, etc... Ultimately, you need to choose a school that you will be happy and comfortable at for the next four years. As mentioned in other posts, if you work hard and do well at school, it really does not matter which school you attend because you will be able to get into a decent residency program. Lastly, you should also look at your support situation. Your friends and family can be a great supportive resource while you attend Podiatry school. If this is important to you, perhaps, you should choose the school that is closest to your family and friends. I hope that this helps. Good luck with your school search. If you have any additional questions about Temple, feel free to ask.

ilikepod said: