Is it too late to start over?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

milktea

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Currently, I am in my second year of undergrad in the pre-pharmacy program. However, because my current math/science GPA is not stellar (2.44), and there is a chance that I will not be able to pull it up to the required 2.7, my parents have debated pulling me out if I do not make it after this semester and having me start everything over at city college.

I was under the impression that the grades I have gotten at my current university could not be "erased" and would follow me all the way to pharm school. As in, when I apply to pharm school, there is no way for me to just omit the time period/grades that I received at my current university, is this correct? Also, how is it that schools find out if you have taken classes at other universities if you do not report the information to them?

Another question I had was that I was wondering if it is possible for me to reapply to pre-pharmacy programs as a incoming undergrad student as if I had just graduated high school. As in, I had graduated high school in 2008, took three years off, and then decided to apply to pharm school after that. Three years being: 2 off because of the 2 years spent at my current university, and then one year off because it's too late to apply into the pre-pharmacy programs now. I will just spend my 3rd year off working as a pharm tech to get good background experience.

Any input is greatly appreciated. Please don't hurt me if my questions sound dumb >_<

Members don't see this ad.