Jalbreakfast and Jefe - USC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Darwin

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
What do you guys think of the match list handed out at the reception?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm no expert on analyzing match lists, but I thought it looked pretty good. Almost everyone ended up in California - such a large number of students at UCSF, UCLA, Stanford and the like seems pretty impressive. And considering how many people stay at USC it seems like you are practically guaranteed a residency there if you want it. And of the people that went out of state most of those ended up in pretty great places - JHU, Harvard, Mayo, WashU, Washington, Penn, Duke, Michigan were all represented.

Members don't see this ad :)
A bit late. I never noticed this thread until I did a search for my own name. I was very impressed by the match list. Jefe said it pretty good. about 80% was california, and a lot of it was good california. I didn't notice where the out of staters went to much. But you are pretty much guarenteed that if you want it you'll get a residency in cali. One thing that I wasn't impressed with was the fact that one of the speakers on the panel was a guy who didn't match. On the bright side, he was able to scamble into a ortho residency at McGill.