1. It’s Test Prep Week! Visit the Test Prep Forums to learn about test prep products and services, ask questions in test-related AMA threads, take advantage of exclusive SDN member discounts, and enter to win free stuff!
Whether you’re preparing for the USMLE, COMLEX, NBDE or APMLE, Test Prep Week Exhibitors can help you ace your boards!

Job hunting advice

Discussion in 'Pharmacy' started by 2018grad, Aug 30, 2017.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. 2018grad

2018grad

Aug 30, 2017
    Hi
    I'm currently a P4 on my APPE Rotations expecting to graduate in may. I have been an intern at a chain retail store for the past 3 years but am looking to relocate to Chicago. The store I am currently working for does not have any stores in Chicago. I missed the deadline for interviews at my school because they only had positions for jobs In New England and I assumed they would provide more interview oppurtunities for position outside of the area. When would be a good time to start contacting district managers? Should I start now? Do I apply online as a grad intern or simply call pharmacies and to get PDMs emails and go from there? Should I contact pdms in my area and go through the process with them and then try transferring to Chicago ? Also is the job market saturated/hard to find a job in Chicago?

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. gwarm01

gwarm01 7+ Year Member

Oct 7, 2009
    Does your school have a career fair planned closer to graduation? No one is going to hire a P4 in August when you won't even by licensed until June/July of next year at the earliest. Get your resume in order and start applying next spring.

4. quickpic007

quickpic007

Sep 22, 2016