Jordan- Dental student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AnneSoul

Reaction score
Hello everyone
I am a dental student in my last year of study, University of Jordan, Amman-Jordan
With this pandemic, our practice is really not enough and even we stopped seeing patients till 1-4 ,keeping in mind
that it might lasts longer.
So I am really feeling that I am not confident at all with my skills, I face difficulties even with the simplest procedures ( as simple as the anesthesia and rubber dam placement ), so I am thinking of enrolling in a program that can improve my experience and I prefere to do that outside Jordan
Is there any advice, any suggests for certain programs that could help?
Would appreciate any help

Members don't see this ad.

What stops you from hiring a dentist to teach you those procedures? Much cheaper then study in US

What stops you from hiring a dentist to teach you those procedures? Much cheaper then study in US
I tried to shadow and observe many dentists here but I need to practice with my hands instead of just watching, I have good knowledge of how to do them and I watch also many educational videos but when it comes to real patients I get confused.

Members don't see this ad :)
Do you truly want to spend $300 thousand to learn class 2 and rubber dam? Watch youtube videos, Stevenson dental solutions for class 2. Get at home practicing kit from ebay and practice

Reactions: 1 user
If you want to practice more while you are in school, do more dental camps in rural communities and ask them to come to your school to take care of their dental needs. That way, you will do more patients while in school plus it builds your resume as well and you are helping those patients.

JU grad here :)