Kaplan University BS Health Sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gjet68

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a Student in Kaplan University Health Sciences Program. Has anyone from here been a student there and gotten in to Medical School or a PA Program with a BS Degree from there? Im hoping I chose the right school.:)

Members don't see this ad.

I am currently a Student in Kaplan University Health Sciences Program. Has anyone from here been a student there and gotten in to Medical School or a PA Program with a BS Degree from there? Im hoping I chose the right school.:)

i know most med schools require an accredited school and prereqs have to be done in-person. Best approach is to call schools in find out how an online degree will be viewed/evaluated.

GL

Search for discussions of online coursework.

Generally:
1. If you don't get to know your professors face to face, you may have trouble getting letters of recommendation.
2. If you do all your labs online you learn more about software than science.
3. Online coursework has a reputation for fraud (for MBAs and law degrees).

Kaplan U is brand new, so you won't find answers about med school matriculation. They're obviously working very hard on accreditation (see the page).

I personally wouldn't recommend doing online coursework unless you're military stationed overseas or similar.

Best of luck to you.

Members don't see this ad :)