KSUCPM 2020-2021 Application Cycle - Ask Me Anything

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Stella97

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am a second year at Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine. I am a student ambassador and I wanted to start a thread for anyone who is applying! If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me. I was in your shoes not too long ago and I remember the stress and all the questions I had. I am here to help answer any and all of your questions!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Hello!
Thank you for being willing to help. I was wondering if you could share your stats? GPA & MCAT score?

Also I keep doing horrible on MCAT practice exams, do you have any advice?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello!
Thank you for being willing to help. I was wondering if you could share your stats? GPA & MCAT score?

Also I keep doing horrible on MCAT practice exams, do you have any advice?
Sure! My MCAT score was a 486 and my current GPA is a 3.2.

As far as it goes for taking the MCAT I would say keep studying using practice exams and if you can look up the answers that you missed and learn from them. That always helps me learn. I also used flashcards and found them helpful. When you go to take the exam be confident, don't second guess yourself!

As far as it goes for taking the MCAT I would say keep studying using practice exams and if you can look up the answers that you missed and learn from them. That always helps me learn. I also used flashcards and found them helpful. When you go to take the exam be confident, don't second guess yourself!
Thank you so much for sharing! I’m def going to take your advice! 🙏🏾

Hi
I'm starting the program this fall!
In terms of starting your 3rd-year rotations do you happen to know if the rotation is all in Cleveland?

Hi
I'm starting the program this fall!