Last Minute Advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

daniho

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm taking my exam on Saturday morning and I'm freaking out. :nailbiting:
Anybody have any last minute advice/tips for the day of??
Did anyone have trouble staying awake during the exam? If so, what did you use to stay awake? I'm afraid of drinking coffee because I know I'll have to use the bathroom in the middle of the PAT section.. I did a dry run and that's exactly what happened. :confused:
Has anyone used 5 hr energy? How was that?
Any regrets/things that you wish you would've known going into the test??

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
The day before the test, I studied a little in the morning, just reviewed some flashcard, did one PAT test on BC and that was it.
I went to bed early because my test is at 7a.m. So if you take your test in the morning, go to bed early. I know that the anxiety gonna keep me up, so I was in bed like at 8 to make sure I get a good night sleep.
I woke up a little early, drink coffee and get ready. I heard that you shouldn't drink coffee but I know my bladder, so I did it anyway. But if you know that you can't handle it, DON'T DO IT!!!
A lot of my friend recommend that you have a light breakfast, but I know that I was too worry to eat, so I didn't eat anything. I actually didn't eat anything the night before too. I knew the food gonna come right back up if I eat, so I didn't. I was fine. BUT ONCE AGAIN, KNOW YOUR BODY.

I was jamming out as loud as possible as I drove to the testing center. This put me in a good mood, so I wasn't worry about the test at all.

So just believe in yourself. You studied hard. YOU CAN DO THIS! I BELIEVE IN YOU! ;)

Everything was a big blur for me but I do remember my fear of failure kept me completely energized during the exam. The only time where I can say my mind wasn't as racing was during the RC section and I don't know why.