Last two weeks before DAT: Bio help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hdkyu10

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

So I'm taking my test in 11 days, and to be honest, after doing all of Bio destroyer and making quizlet flash cards using Feralis notes as a reference, I feel as if I'm studying a bunch of random facts here and there. I know I'm never going to feel fully prepared, but I was wondering what I should do to improve my Bio understanding before the test.

I've skimmed Cliff's a few weeks ago, gone through Bio destroyer, and done all the DAT Bootcamp assessments, getting decent scores on those.

Members don't see this ad.

If you're a visual learner, I recommend watching Crash Course videos on YouTube. It really helped me with envisioning how a muscle contracts and how waste moves through the nephron. They also have great representations of mitosis and meiosis

Reactions: 1 user
I second crash course as an amazing resource! What I did to study was go through destroyer, then think through the topics that came up more often (excretory system, taxonomy, etc) that I didn't understand super thoroughly, and then watch crash course videos on them. I took notes on the videos (they move very fast, so I did have to pause a lot haha), and then worked to make sure I could explain the processes to myself. I found it super helpful because instead of memorizing random facts like you said, I was able to fully understand what was going on!

Aside from retaining details and facts on various chapters, Make Make Make sure you know how to solve the genetic probability problems that involve a test cross!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cliff's multiple choices and Destroyer will give you very solid foundation on this.

My version of bio heavily relied on genetics / ecology chapter, but you should really be treating every chapter equally important.

Best luck

Members don't see this ad :)