1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Leads for Summer Pharmacy work (FL)

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by Forrest Gump, Mar 6, 2007.

1. Forrest Gump

Forrest Gump Running towards my future
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hi,

I'm a pre-pharmacy student at FSU and I'm hoping to get a part-time position at a pharmacy this summer to gain some experience. If anyone has any leads as to the best way to find opportunities, I'm all ears! I tried last summer and ran into a lot of road blocks. Everyone wanted to hire me (Target, Walmart, Walgreens) but I did not get any offers to work in their pharmacies. I'll be in summer school in Tallahassee, FL this summer so that's where I'm looking. Thanks.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. ageldred

ageldred Member
    7+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    Start looking now. I was at CVS last night and they're hiring. Corner of Apalachee and Capital Circle is where I saw the posting.

4. aboveliquidice

aboveliquidice No sacrifice - No victory
    Pharmacist Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

Pharmacist