Loan Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VCU07

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just wondering if anyone with a family and and other expenses (such as morgage, utilities, etc...) that have applied for med. school loans give me some insight into them. Currently, I am trying to figure out the financial aspects of going back to med. school. I am looking to apply in a cpl. of yrs after my current student loans are paid back. Would I be able to get enough to cover my expenses? Or would I have to consider selling our home? I am a pharmacist, so I may be able to work here and there to bring in some extra money, but prob. not enough to cover everything. Any help would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Just wondering if anyone with a family and and other expenses (such as morgage, utilities, etc...) that have applied for med. school loans give me some insight into them. Currently, I am trying to figure out the financial aspects of going back to med. school. I am looking to apply in a cpl. of yrs after my current student loans are paid back. Would I be able to get enough to cover my expenses? Or would I have to consider selling our home? I am a pharmacist, so I may be able to work here and there to bring in some extra money, but prob. not enough to cover everything. Any help would be appreciated.