Low OAT scores today.

Discussion in 'OAT Discussions' started by Glaucisxtra, Jun 4, 2018.

1. Glaucisxtra

Hello,
    I took my OAT today and I got really low scores. I studied for 2 solid months literally every day for about 7 hours a day.
    I used the Big Kaplan book, Kaplan lesson book, Kaplan practice questions book, and Princeton review cracking the oat for physics. The Princeton review came with “drills” online for all the other subjects and 2 full length practice exams and so did Kaplan.
    I am graduating this coming fall with my bachelors degree. I have a 3.0 gpa.
    I have an ophthalmic technician degree and worked in opthalmogy for 3 years. I have Optometry shadowing hours and surgery shadowing hours.

I scored:
    QR 260
    RC 260
    Bio 260
    Gen chem 280
    Orgo 290
    Physics 300
    TS 280, AA 280

This was not an easy test and It was my first time taking it. I was surprised at my Orgo score since I got a B in Orgo 1 and an A in Orgo 2.

Anyways has anyone gotten these low scores before and applied? I was hoping to apply for fall 2019. Do you guys think it’s impossible for me to get accepted somewhere?

I love this field and I really want to carry and optometry degree.

Thanks.

helpmeout382100 likes this.
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Carol0404

Pre-Optometry