Lying on Application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MangoMan1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I'm not a doctor nor do I have any desire to be one but I have a friend that really wants to. My friend was in a postbacc program but did poorly and ended up failing out and is now considering applying to Caribbean schools. However, my friend says he won't put on his application that he was in the postbacc. My friend didn't take any loans. Something about this just seemed wrong so I was wondering:

Do Caribbean schools have any way of knowing whether he failed his postbacc?
Even if they did know, would they probably take him anyway?
If they found out he lied, would he get expelled?
How would this affect his residency placement?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone. I'm not a doctor nor do I have any desire to be one but I have a friend that really wants to. My friend was in a postbacc program but did poorly and ended up failing out and is now considering applying to Caribbean schools. However, my friend says he won't put on his application that he was in the postbacc. My friend didn't take any loans. Something about this just seemed wrong so I was wondering:

Why do you care? Its not going to affect you in anyway, that I can tell you for sure!

Why do you care? Its not going to affect you in anyway, that I can tell you for sure!

True. I was just curious and, well, more than anything else wanted to advise my friend against doing something stupid.

Members don't see this ad :)
True. I was just curious and, well, more than anything else wanted to advise my friend against doing something stupid.
If you really want to help your friend, you'll convince him that he's not cut out for medical school if he failed a post-bacc and is now willing to throw his money and life away at a Caribbean school.

Reactions: 4 users