MA vs. 5th Year??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

August2008

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm posting here because you have all been so wonderful in helping me with my previous question. I have a very difficult dilemma. I graduated this year from an honors bachelor of science program in psychology and I applied to a few psych grad schools, got interviews, but was ultimately rejected due to not having enough research experience. My GPA in psychology is 3.86, but overall its a 3.6. Anyways, I also applied to a one year MA program in Early Childhood Studies at Ryerson University in Toronto (my research interests are primarily clinical child development). Students can apply to this MA program not just with degrees from psych, but also sociology, social work, political science, etc...so it's not really psychology-based. Anyways, I applied just to see what response I'd get and I got accepted along with a full scholarship.