Master of Public Health (Epidemiology) in Emory vs Tulane

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Saneinsane

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I know this discussion has been done before but the last post was of 2013 and I want to know some updates. I am an international student and planning for MPH.

I am confused between Emory and Tulane for Master of Public Health -Epidemiology program.

In U.S. News Emory has been ranked at #7 and Tulane at #12 , but I want to know an overall review including tuition fees, scholarship opportunities, faculties, about the city and living expenditures, on campus part-time jobs and post MPH job opportunities.

Please suggest me which school is better for MPH-epidemiology program.

Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone!

I know this discussion has been done before but the last post was of 2013 and I want to know some updates. I am an international student and planning for MPH.

I am confused between Emory and Tulane for Master of Public Health -Epidemiology program.

In U.S. News Emory has been ranked at #7 and Tulane at #12 , but I want to know an overall review including tuition fees, scholarship opportunities, faculties, about the city and living expenditures, on campus part-time jobs and post MPH job opportunities.

Thank you.

US News rankings are debatable, and they just send surveys to administrators/faculty at schools and ask them to rate other schools that they know about, so this favors school size, and isn't necessarily based on metrics such as job opportunities, or the cost of tuition, which more directly impacts recently graduate MPHers.