May be i am wrong

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GKG

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated from dental school last year and completed one year internship in maxillofacial surgery . I would take the liberty of saying that most of the attendings and staff were happy with my performance . I have competitive grades , i did interview for a residency position at this program ( i'd be lying if i said i wasn't hopeful ,because i was !!!) i got rejected . I don't want to comment on the merits of the candidate who got accepted but i learn't later that the first and second year residents in the program are both pregnant ( it is a single resident each year program ) . Since that time this fact has been bothering me that may be it went against me . I don't know ????:confused:

Members don't see this ad.

Why on Earth would their pregnancies go against you? :confused::confused:

yeah im super confused why them being preggers would hurt you? Is it better to be preggers?

Members don't see this ad :)
well maybe the prog feels letdown by each res in the above years being preggers and so dont want another female to come in this year....with a high risk of getting preggers also and thus causing all the probs related to setting up leave etc....so maybe they gave the spot to a man and the OP is a woman.