MCAT Re-Take: Which Practice Tests?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

studliness

half man, half amazing
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I will be taking the MCAT a 2nd time and was curious as to which practice tests I could take. The first time around I took most the Kaplan FL's and all of the AAMC tests. I averaged 32's on the AAMC practice tests, never scoring below 30 and scoring 34 and 36 once. However, on test day I didn't do nearly as well (scored a 25) and still can't say exactly what happened.

I am currently studying with the EK Complete Study Package which includes one written full-length (new MCAT format), but I'm not sure if it's any good.

Would you guys recommend that I re-take any of the AAMC tests? I took my first MCAT in July so I doubt I would remember the AAMC practice tests if I were to retake them.

I would appreciate any suggestions as to which practice tests I should take.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

IronMan2009

Mind.Body.Health
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thats crazy man i'm in the exact same boat, my AMCAS scores were all in the low 30's, scoring a 35 on my best shot, but I went in for the real thing and tanked in july. I ended up with a 25, 10 PS, 9 Bio and 6 in verbal. I think it was because i was so nervous and i couldn't keep focused at all, I mean when i walked out of there i knew the verbal section tore me a new one.