MCCEE for applying for residency

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rezam71

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi

I am an IMG and recently have decided to take MCCEE exam and qualifying exams for residency. I am a permanent resident in Canada.
My question is whether I need qualifying exam for participating in matching for residency or MCCEE is enough (in CaRMS website it says I can apply with MCCEE). I am going to take my MCCEE in July 2009.

My second question is whether score of MCCEE is important for residency or it is just a pass and fail exam.

Regards
Reza
[email protected]

Members don't see this ad.

CaRMS states that all who wish to practice in canada must pass the MCCEE but the score is not very important as long as one passes the exam. Although, it may be a good idea to do well to prove your knowledge.

Most provinces weigh the MCQEE more heavily when it comes to score (for IMGs)

It is important to get a high score on the mccee especially if you're an IMG. I don't know how much you've studied, but if you still need review material and questions, I recommend going to www.mcceereview.com. They also have a lot of free questions to download which are harder than the actual exam so you're better prepared. Good luck :)

Members don't see this ad :)
It is a few month after the last post here now. I received my MCCEE score today. My score is 326. The average score is 271 and the pass mark for the exam is 250. standard deviation equals 50.

It is a few month after the last post here now. I received my MCCEE score today. My score is 326. The average score is 271 and the pass mark for the exam is 250. standard deviation equals 50.

not bad.Do better in QE1 exam, that counts more.

Good luck

hi

i want to know scoring of MCCEE according to what ?

it always confusing me