• A new admissions hurdle is becoming more common: the CASPer test. Learn more about it at a free webinar hosted by SDN and PrepMatch on May 6th. Register now!

WISC-ite

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 27, 2001
Left Coast
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Anyone able to see it yet? I was curious if there are any essays this year. If not, I should get my correct password by Friday.

Dr. J?

15+ Year Member
Jan 11, 2002
In a van down by the river
N
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
Seen it, did it, submitted it. No essays. Just have your transcripts handy and the names of your LOR's ready. Oh yeah, and a ck for sixty-cool-ones. Good luck.

Were you one of the unfortunate who got their passwords messed up? Also, your name is WISC-ite, but your location is Philly -- are you an expatriate, as well???

WISC-ite

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 27, 2001
Left Coast
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
I moved to Philly last year after I graduated from the UW in 2001. I am now in the MCP/Hahnemann (Drexel U.) post-Bacc program. However, I am still a WI resident and more importantly a proud Badger.

Good luck.

About the Ads

Sweet Tea

Girl Next Door
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 29, 2002
Travelling via handbasket
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
I got my username/password info in the mail (with no mysterious phone call), but I can't get to the website. I mean, I can't even get to the website where I enter in my username and password... I don't understand...:(

WISC-ite

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 27, 2001
Left Coast
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Sweet Tea,

The phone call was to tell that the password/username/website are not correct on the letter they mailed. They said to keep the admissions booklet, but to disregard the password stuff. A new letter with your correct password will be sent to you soon. Apparently the computer that created the passwords had a glick.