May 13, 2016
Status
Post Doc
Hello friends,
Hope things are going well with you.
I am a research scientist, working for a government-funded research organization in India with 4 years research experiences and five first author publications in PubMed Indexed journals. I have completed my Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Sciences (B.V.Sc/DVM) with GPA 6.2/10 after my Pre- School (Physics, Chemistry, Biology) . Later I completed Masters (M.V.Sc) and Ph.D programs in Biochemistry with GPA 6.5/10 and 8.5/10, respectively. I want to change my career track and do something other than being an Animal research Scientist.My childhood ambition was to become a human doctor because I love this profession very much, but that doesn't happen here, I become a Vet Doctor.Now I am focussing my career in scientific research and clinical medicine related to human. I want to know if my degrees will be accepted as an international applicant from any Medical School in USA for the purpose of Medical Scientist Training MD/PhD programs infarct if I can score a good % in MCAT exam . I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Dr.Sat

Catalystik

The Gimlet Eye
10+ Year Member
Sep 4, 2006
The Other Side of the Portal
Hello friends,
Hope things are going well with you.