Medical Medicine, Wellness, and Motherhood: A Non-Traditional Med Applicant’s Journey

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
caitlyn-med-school-applicant-interview-1024x461.jpg
This interview is the latest in an Accepted blog series featuring interviews with medical school applicants and students, offering readers a behind-the-scenes look at top medical schools and the med school application process. And now, introducing Caitlyn…

Accepted: We’d like to get to know you! Where are you from? Where and what are you currently studying as an undergrad?

Caitlyn: I was born and raised in Corona, CA. But I’ve definitely had my fair share of moving throughout my life. I graduated last year with my bachelors degree, double majoring in English and Biology – weird combo, I know!

Accepted: What step of the medical school application process are you currently in?

Caitlyn: The difficult one – where you send out your application to medical schools across the country and wait (not so very patiently) to find out whether or not you’re a good candidate for them. It’s incredibly daunting! But we all have to go through it, and I hope those of you out there who are in my boat know you’re not alone.

Accepted: What made you want to become a physician?