Meharry Medical College

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Panama Red

Supa Dupa Fly Doc
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a medical student considering transferring to Meharry for my third year of med school. Could anyone on this site who is a med student at Meharry give me some info about the school and curriculum?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm an incoming M1 at Meharry.. so I don't have any advice for you, but I did see that there was a academic catalog on the website that you can download as a pdf. That might provide some insight for you! Good luck.

Panama Red said:
I am a medical student considering transferring to Meharry for my third year of med school. Could anyone on this site who is a med student at Meharry give me some info about the school and curriculum?

Send me a PM, I'm a graduating medical student from Meharry.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm still waiting to hear from Meharry. Anyone else who is going there?

ruck said:
I'm still waiting to hear from Meharry. Anyone else who is going there?

I am on the acceptance range/alternate list. The next couple weeks are key for us. :scared:

Hi everyone,
I've decided to attend Meharry. Does anyone know if there's a white coat ceremony in Meharry? Thanks

USArmyDoc said:
I am on the acceptance range/alternate list. The next couple weeks are key for us. :scared:

ArmyDoc,

Whta is the "acceptance range/alternate list"?

I am on the waitlist. Is this different?

i have an answer for that :)
I called and asked that very question - waitlist this year is what 'acceptance range' was last year. They are both the very same thing. Just, last year was a different admissions committee with a different process, and different names for things.

ayznshorti said: