Michigan State or Tufts?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

snoopy69

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is there anyone here that goes to either and can offer their opinion on their school? Why you chose it and how do you like it?

Members don't see this ad.

I am a first year student at Michigan State. I am an out-of-stater, moved most of the way across the country to attend here (I am a SoCal girl, born and raised).

I chose MSU for a few reasons... the campus is beautiful, the school is comfortable, they don't track (a BIG selling point for me), and MSU gives students a chance for 6 more months in clinics, and I loved the faculty and the facilities.

I can't comment on the curriculum, since the Class of 2011 will have a different one than we have. What I can say is that they have organized the new curriculum by applying changes that students had recommended over the last 5 years. Also, unlike most vet schools, MSU is very dedicated to the success of the students, and work very hard to keep us on track.

Any other specific questions, let me know- I would be glad to answer them.

Jenn

I don't go to either, but I did research with the Dean at Tufts. She's awesome. There's my two cents.

Members don't see this ad :)
Are you leaning towards any certain specialty of vet med? That will help in your decision, as MSU and Tufts have different areas of expertise.

I am a first year student at Michigan State. I am an out-of-stater, moved most of the way across the country to attend here (I am a SoCal girl, born and raised).

I chose MSU for a few reasons... the campus is beautiful, the school is comfortable, they don't track (a BIG selling point for me), and MSU gives students a chance for 6 more months in clinics, and I loved the faculty and the facilities.