• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Military, Online, UMUC

Willdau

Apr 15, 2015
  1. Pre-Medical
    HELP!

I am currently a student at UMUC (University of Maryland University College). I am active-duty Air Force, currently stationed in Germany. UMUC is the only place near me that offers science pre-reqs, so I have no choice in school. I have taken several classes online, but none that are pre reqs for med school. I have a 4.0 and a lot of volunteer time. I plan on getting a lot of clinical experience as well, through job shadowing and volunteering. Do you think I can get into medical school? UMUC is completely unranked. If I maintain my GPA and kill the MCAT do I have a shot? Also, my home state is Oklahoma which appears to have high in-state acceptance rates (OU and OSU (DO))

Goro

Lifetime Donor
    10+ Year Member
    Verified Expert
    Jun 11, 2010
    Somewhere west of St. Louis
    1. Non-Student
      Invest in MSAR Online to determine which schools will accept online credits. Some do, some don't. Mine does as lone as they're offered by an accredited university.

And many thanks to you for your service to our country!

HELP!