Most important decision of my life please help !!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

arash2012

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey I posted this in the pre-dental forum but could not get a specific solution in regards to what to do so thought I would post this here and see if you guys can help me out based on experience and recommendation it would really mean a lot if you take some of your time and read this thanks a lot in advance

But I am studying Kinesiology at York university and I did horrible in my first 2 years of undergrad in regards to my GPA. I just wanted to get a degree never thought of anything else after. But now I realised Dentistry is what I want to do.

Now I need to know what I should do regards to my C's and D's in my transcript in my first 2 years my academic adviser said I had some options such as:

-RETAKE THE COURSES WITH A GRADES

-OR PETITION ALL MY C's and D'S in my 2 years and if my petition goes through successfully they will completely get rid of the marks from my transcript as if I have never taken them and I must take them again but the downside to that is it will still show in my transcript that I have been enrolled in the University from the year I started my Undergrad so it'll be shown as 6 years if I to retake all the courses.

-Or if the petition is unsuccessful i should just concentrate on my last 2 years of undergrad with to get a high GPA and do a masters in a science field and high mark in DAT + job shadowing hours