MWU-AZ Notification

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RunningTooth

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Guys,
I think I remember MWU-AZ saying that they make phone calls on December 1st to offer acceptance. Anyone know if this is accurate? I interviewed pretty early on and was wondering if anyone has heard anything different? Thanks and best of luck!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey Guys,
I think I remember MWU-AZ saying that they make phone calls on December 1st to offer acceptance. Anyone know if this is accurate? I interviewed pretty early on and was wondering if anyone has heard anything different? Thanks and best of luck!
not sure how MWU-Az does it but i got my masters there. I also interviewed at MWU-IL and they said the portal will give u your answer if ur accepted (on the 1st).....i think that u'll also get a snail mail letter. GOOD LUCK

I think I remember hearing something like that and I would also assume your MWU profile page is updated automatically since that's how they generated my interview invitation.

Not to hijack your thread (I too would be interested to know how Midwestern hands out acceptances) but I had two other questions on the same note.

1.) What are you chances of acceptance after your interview (ie how many invitations per seat)?

2.) Is it true that the interview is the only thing that matters from that point on and everyones grades/scores/lors/etc are in disregard? This is what I think one of the professors told us at the interview since it was closed file but then again I may have misinterpreted his meaning

If anyone could answer the OPs questions in addition to my own I'm sure we would both be very grateful.

Members don't see this ad :)
in AZ they told us that the matriculated student checklist will show up if you've been accepted

I know they made phone calls 2 years ago on 12/1. Best phone call I've ever gotten :)