• Funniest Story on the Job Contest Starts Now!

Contest starts now and ends September 27th. Winner will receive a special user banner and $10 Amazon Gift card!

JOIN NOW
  • Site Updates Coming Next Week

Site updates are coming next week on Monday and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

Need a GRE Tutor, please!

drSoS12345

Aug 2, 2019
  1. Dental Student
Hi everyone,

I am planning to take the GRE soon, and I am looking for someone who has taken the exam and is willing to tutor/guide me. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks in advance!

Also, how long does it usually take to study for the exam? any good sources? if I am planning to apply for Ortho do I have to take it? I am an international student but I have a DDS/DMD degree from the US, and I heard that getting a bad score is worse than not taking the exam at all if I am applying to schools that have the GRE as optional. I am willing to put the effort into studying for the exam, but since English is not my native language I am concerned about how well I can do. All the help is much appreciated.

FunnyGirl1116

Oct 11, 2019
  1. Dentist
Some schools require either ADAT or GRE; you gotta check each school.

I studied for the GRE around 2012 for reference; you absolutely have to buy this first recommendation:

1) The Official Guide to the GRE by ETS (educational testing service) . It's a book.

It's practice questions by the people who make the test.

2) I used this in 2012: Magoosh Online GRE Prep . I don't know if there are better options now. I remember liking it because all the questions were online, and I didn't have to flip through a book. It is admittedly much more expensive than I remember... There might be other better cheaper study aids now.

Hopefully other people have insight about good resources?

Reactions: 1 users

Sl1d3r

5+ Year Member
Dec 2, 2015