Need a Home Loan ASAP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Renwick6

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I need a loan for a home ASAP. I am a medical resident in OH. I got preapproved for an FHA loan. I made a deal on a house and it was accepted. Everything was okay until it went to the stupid underwriters who said since the student loan forebearance has to be renewed every year and they need forebearance from at least 12 months after closing they won't give me the loan. I sent them stuff from the studentloans.gov site saying the granting of forebearance is mandatory for the life of the loan

The house is $75,000. So physicianloans.com doesn't work as they won't do it for less than $100,000. Would like an FHA loan but apparently that didn't work. If anyone out there has underwriters that will do it or has another loan program with a FIXED rate and can get it approved FAST let me know. I can do $5000 downpayment or more.

I think executivephysician loans make you use their realtors and I already have the realtor, contract, etc. I just need the money.

Members don't see this ad.

I need a loan for a home ASAP. I am a medical resident in OH. I got preapproved for an FHA loan. I made a deal on a house and it was accepted. Everything was okay until it went to the stupid underwriters who said since the student loan forebearance has to be renewed every year and they need forebearance from at least 12 months after closing they won't give me the loan. I sent them stuff from the studentloans.gov site saying the granting of forebearance is mandatory for the life of the loan