need advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

raj4444

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey i'm kinda new to this forum and i needed some advice. i am a pre med student right now and am thinking about applying for med school this coming fall. The problem is that i just started volunteering in january and i am not going to start research until may. Also, i would not be able to take the MCAT until August, and i will not have taken the second physics or organic before the MCAT. I was just going to take a prep course before the MCAT. I know this may be a dumb question, and i should probably wait till next summer to apply, but just wondering about your thoughts on this situation and whether i should wait till next summer to apply. Thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.

I did research all summer, wrote the MCAT in August, and have been doing decent so far. Just get your AMCAS in as soon as you are done with your MCAT in August, and you should be OK.

Maybe you're in a different mood than I am, but after four years of undergrad, the thought of another year is nearly too horrible to think about.... :mad:

It can be done, anyway.

•••quote:•••Originally posted by raj4444: