need an opinion plzz!

amitakrutonz

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
i just took my OAT yesterday. and mannnn. the reading part sucked.
i was reading about the crocodile and the bridge passage ppl kept on getting. and i got those. thus my score went from my usual 330-370 (using OAT achiever too!!!!) when i was practicing to a 270..
anyway. here are my scores (sorry they kinda suck...) and i just need opinions whether i should retake my OAT or not in 3 months.

w/ my bio and o chem scores, i know they are pretty bad. the only thing i am concerned about retaking is that i really don't know how much i would improve. since i feel like i studied alot. the only score i think would go up considerably would be reading. (assuming i don't get the same crappy passage haha)

QR: 400
RC: 270
Bio: 270
Gen chem: 330
O chem: 290
Physics 330
TS: 310
AA 320

so pleasssse give me any feedback... thank u so much!

Members don't see this ad.

I think you should retake it. A 270 on the bio section is pretty low and schools won't like to see that. You should think about what types of questions gave you trouble on the test and review those concepts. Most schools like to see at least a 300 in every section. I guess I'm the only one who didn't think the crocodile and bridge readings were that bad??

I can't provide any feedback, since I haven't taken it yet.. but I wanted to ask you a question about the QR. I know you can't use a calculator, but was there a lot of trig on it? Should I take the time to memorize the sin/cos/tan of the main angles (30, 45. etc)?

how long did u study? i'm takin it in about 2 weeks and it is gettin to me whether i am ready or not?

Members don't see this ad :)
well.
honestly. i didn't really study for math or chem since i'm taking chem right now.
physics though u should do practice exams and def memorize equations.