Need help with a study plan

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chikadee29

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was scheduled to take my DAT on August 25th but I rescheduled it to January 18th because I wasn't ready, especially in Math. I would really appreciate it if someone can recommend me a plan to study during school.

Background:

I graduated in 2011 and I'm doing a post-bacc right now to raise my GPA.

Right now I'm only take 6 credits ( Vaccines & Medical Micro) and I'm working 25-30 hours.
I have classes Monday - Wednesday, and then I have work Thursday-Sunday... so no day "fully" off :\ I wish I could quit work but I need the money to pay for my classes haha.

This is what I have done so far in my studying:

I took Kaplan's class in June but that was a bad idea because I was working full time and I don't feel I was able to devote a lot of time to the class/studying.

In July I started studying with the 8 week DAT plan that is posted here, and it did help but then towards the end I felt like I was studying just to cross things off my "check list." It is a nice plan, but I guess I couldn't get it to work for me.

Bio:
I have read AP Cliffs once, made Anki flashcards that I have been going over every day since end of July.

My Kaplan subscription expired before I was able to take full advantage of it :( but I took 3 Bio subject tests and scored 17 on each of them.

Gen Chem:

I watched Chad's videos and he helped a LOT, but I haven't looked at my notes since early August so I am forgetting a lot of stuff. I did his quizzes too but it has been a while.

Ochem:

Watched Chad's videos, but this was towards the ends where I felt like I was doing a "checklist" so I didn't really benefit that much because I just wanted to get it done.

PAT:

I bought CDP... took 1 full length practice and scored a 17. I haven't practiced this since August.

Math: