Need some advices

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

paulee1983

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all SDNers,

I am an undergraduate students in a community college that will be transferring to UCs next semester. However, I am now struggling between whether I should choose some famous UCs (like UCLA or UCB) or the relatively easier one (like UCD/UCI/UCR)

What I am concerning is, as my ultimate goal is to be a dentist, it doesn't really matter where I get my B.S., and getting in a easier school may raise my GPA as the classes should be relatively easier, whereas UCLA would be much harder and lower the grades.

Right now I have a 3.8 transferrable GPA (by the end of this semester, I think I can get up to 3.85), so if you were me, would you pick UCLA/UCB for more classes choices but harder classes? or go for UCD/UCR for easier grades?

Besides that,I also have some questions on the AADAS. If I decided to mail the LORs and transcripts directly to the dental schools, can I put them into the same envelop and ship them from my address? Or they must be sent by the evaluators and school?

Thx for your valuble advices!

Members don't see this ad.

paulee1983 said:
Hi all SDNers,

I am an undergraduate students in a community college that will be transferring to UCs next semester. However, I am now struggling between whether I should choose some famous UCs (like UCLA or UCB) or the relatively easier one (like UCD/UCI/UCR)

What I am concerning is, as my ultimate goal is to be a dentist, it doesn't really matter where I get my B.S., and getting in a easier school may raise my GPA as the classes should be relatively easier, whereas UCLA would be much harder and lower the grades.

Right now I have a 3.8 transferrable GPA (by the end of this semester, I think I can get up to 3.85), so if you were me, would you pick UCLA/UCB for more classes choices but harder classes? or go for UCD/UCR for easier grades?