Neurology Success Stories

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Packamylase

MSIV
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Everybody!

I'm a MSIII DO student interested in a number of specialties (Path, EM, Psych, Neuro) who needs to figure out his future specialty ASAP. I really liked the neuroscience section in med school and I really like various aspects of all the aforementioned specialties.

My question for you fine folks is 2-fold:

1. Will you please share some neurology diagnosis/treatment success stories you've personally witnessed? Resolved headaches, Greatly improved stroke symptoms, Greatly reduced Parkinson's symptoms?, etc?

2. If you can remember back when you were
in med school and you were debating specialty choices, what other fields were you considering and why did you ultimately choose neurology over the others?

Thanks so much for your thoughtful responses!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey Everybody!

I'm a MSIII DO student interested in a number of specialties (Path, EM, Psych, Neuro) who needs to figure out his future specialty ASAP. I really liked the neuroscience section in med school and I really like various aspects of all the aforementioned specialties.

My question for you fine folks is 2-fold:

1. Will you please share some neurology diagnosis/treatment success stories you've personally witnessed? Resolved headaches, Greatly improved stroke symptoms, Greatly reduced Parkinson's symptoms?, etc?

2. If you can remember back when you were
in med school and you were debating specialty choices, what other fields were you considering and why did you ultimately choose neurology over the others?

Thanks so much for your thoughtful responses!