PhD/PsyD Neuropsychology blues

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

f1b0

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My goal with this post is to learn from others' experiences who have been through or helped support friends or loved ones who have pursued board certification (ABPP-CN) whether it led ultimately to certification or to a choice not to pursue this goal.

I am the spouse of an individual in the first year of a two year neuropsychology fellowship at a well regarded and highly demanding private practice. We'll call my spouse A. I will be using layman's terms to describe A's experience and probably mince my words as my profession is not medical in nature. I am seeking advice to help support A through these difficult times and help A make choices that take into account A's health but also A's goals.