BodyBuildingDOC

Dr. Camou
Feb 17, 2013
Status
Pre-Medical
Hi everyone. Its my first post here on the forum and I guess I'm a non-traditional student (mid-20s). I have a B.A. Degree in Social Science & Law. And also a MBA Degree in Marketing & Managment (3.6 GPA). I finished my MBA program 3 years ago and just started at a state school to complete my pre-reqs. I guess I'm panicking myself early since I just failed my first exam in my bio1 class.

I studied hard. Attended every lecture. Made a study guide. Did all the practice exams (scored 88%+ on each of the 3 practice exams he posted) so I felt prepared for the real exam in class. Exam time came and I blanked out, didn't get to answer 10/30 questions on the test and just wrote down anything to meet the 50min time period. This also happened to me in chemistry class where I don't have enough time to complete tests. The professors suggested I go to the office of academic support and ask for time extensions/other accomodations. The office of academic support basically looked at my academic record of all A's and a few B's and also said "you speak so intellectually and are so well-educated," there's no way they can qualify me as having a learning disability and give me extra time. I didn't exactly want to be qualified as having a learning disability, nor can I produce a "doctor's note" documenting that I need additional time on exams. I was 2nd in my class in highschool, had an easy time learning in college, great time learning in my MBA program....