• The site has been updated!

If you see any bugs, please report them in this thread.

toothsie

15+ Year Member
Mar 5, 2004
Status (Visible)
hi everybody,
I am new to sdn and am v.happy to be a part of it.for past few days, I have been trying to join you guys but had some login problems and at alast I am glad I made itand looking forward to interact with u guys.

About the Ads

toothsie

15+ Year Member
Mar 5, 2004
Status (Visible)
hello friends,
thanks for the welcome.about myself,....yes I am from India and took my part1 in dec.2003(point noted sam) my score is 89 and am planning to give my part2 this year though haven't started prep. yet and Henna I tried to register using my lycos e-mail acc.but cldn't. once I switched to yahoo, it was fine.
thanks and bye for now.

About the Ads

dentaldoc

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 21, 2003
Status (Visible)
Originally posted by toothsie
took my part1 in dec.2003(point noted sam) my score is 89 and am planning to give my part2 --------------------------------------------------

Well I do know a proverb in my native language regarding this "taking part 1" and "giving part 1".... but am scared to tell it becos it might hurt people:scared: :smuggrin:

Meggs

[email protected]@2
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 18, 2003
www.gingermeggs.com
Status (Visible)
Originally posted by dentaldoc
Well I do know a proverb in my native language regarding this "taking part 1" and "giving part 1".... but am scared to tell it becos it might hurt people:scared: :smuggrin:

I always assumed it was a translation issue for Indians to use "give" instead of "take". I assume in Indians's native language you guys say "give an exam".

What's the proverb? will you pm it to me? Thanks.

Meggs

[email protected]@2
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Apr 18, 2003
www.gingermeggs.com
Status (Visible)
Originally posted by Ann 03
yup to me too,dental doc.
i didnt comment bcoz even a small thing misunderstood creates an issue sometimes.