Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

new schools openings

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by 8ball2g, May 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 8ball2g

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hi Guys
    Do anyone know of any new schools opening within the next 2-3 years(pharmd)???

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. aboveliquidice

aboveliquidice No sacrifice - No victory
    Pharmacist Moderator Emeritus

Pharmacist
    Welcome to the forum 8ball - please utilize the search function in this thread - several new schools will be opening for Fall of 2008. For more information - you can also look at the prepharmacy FAQ stickied at the top of the forum.

~above~

4. 8ball2g

Pre-Pharmacy
    thank you very much (i'm new to this)

5. TheHillCrew

Pre-Pharmacy
  6. Caverject

Caverject Try Some Schnitzel!

study a little harder instead of cutting corners and figuring out which school will be the easiest to get into....

7. GRslp

GRslp New Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hey caverject...go back and re-read 8 ball's post. The original post was only asking about new Pharmacy schools for next year. He didn't mention anything about wanting to know what schools were easy to get into or cutting any corners. How did you get that out of the post? That's not how I interpreted it.

Are you saying you think new pharmacy schools are easier to get into and that anybody who does that is cutting corners? Curious as to your thought process.

8. WVUPharm2007

WVUPharm2007 imagine sisyphus happy
    Pharmacist

Pharmacist
    New pharmacy schools are easier to get into. They aren't fully accredited and it frequently scares off the folks with the best credentials that just as well get into established schools.

9. Caverject

I concur with WVU's post.

10. cystapharm

Pre-Pharmacy