Non-Science Majors?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

x

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
I majored in psychology. In hindsight, I would have done exercise physiology or something like that. True it doesn't really matter and true you should do something you enjoy. But for at least these couple of quarters I find the bio and physio majors are seeing this stuff for the second time while I am seeing it for the first. I hear this advantage dissipates rapidly, but I enjoy physiology so it would have been a good idea for me.

Well OP, considering that you were/will again be my roommate, you already know that I wasn't a science major. For the record (and to support your thread), I was a Communications and Rhetoric Major with a double minor in French and Psychology.

W00t non-science majors.:banana:

Members don't see this ad :)
I was a double in Business and Professional Writing/English. I was an I-banker on Wall St for a while too before I came over to the dark side....anyways, I do wish I had some basis of science beforehand. I hadn't taken a science in more than 5 years when I started my post bac and while it took me a while to get the hang of studying for a science course, once I got it, I was set. But it definately took me some time to understand the differences in learning and studying for a science course vs. the classes I took in college.

Psychology <3

If I had the time, I'd pick up a philosophy degree as well.

Pfft, Biology and Psychology were pretty much the most common majors for pre-meds in the colleges I went to, so I wanted to stand out more.

I chose Anthropology! Any other anthro majors out there?! :D

Pfft, Biology and Psychology were pretty much the most common majors for pre-meds in the colleges I went to, so I wanted to stand out more.

my school recently gave the anthro department the heeve-ho. They replaced it with Criminal Theoery and Social Justice.