Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Non-Science Majors?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by 211519, Dec 30, 2008.

1. x

#1 211519, Dec 30, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2018
  2. slim78

2+ Year Member

MDApps:
    Medical Student
    I majored in psychology. In hindsight, I would have done exercise physiology or something like that. True it doesn't really matter and true you should do something you enjoy. But for at least these couple of quarters I find the bio and physio majors are seeing this stuff for the second time while I am seeing it for the first. I hear this advantage dissipates rapidly, but I enjoy physiology so it would have been a good idea for me.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Vita

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Well OP, considering that you were/will again be my roommate, you already know that I wasn't a science major. For the record (and to support your thread), I was a Communications and Rhetoric Major with a double minor in French and Psychology.

W00t non-science majors.:banana:

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. fireflygirl

fireflygirl The Ultimate Blindian
    10+ Year Member

MDApps:
    Resident [Any Field]