Northwestern?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
S

shamthis

The windy city's flagship medical school received my primary July 31, 2002, but I still have not received Northwestern's secondary. I don't know why. While most schools continue to check and recheck my application (I notice the 'transmit' dates continuously update), my NW stuff is static. Should I prepare for the worst?

I expect a secondary. I am not a stellar candidate, but I graduated from Cornell with a 3.5 and I scored a 30R. If this is not good enough for a closer look, then...eeek.

Anyone else with a similar experience?

Members don't see this ad.

Northwester screens. I submitted in Late June, and people who submitted around then JUST got the secondaries. I got mind 4 days ago.
It might just take a little longer then you'd hope for, anyhow, good luck! NU is an awesome school and I'd love to go there!

Hey Shamthis,

It takes awhile to screen. I just received my Northwestern secondary via snail mail and I submitted way back in June with pretty good stats. good luck!

- Focus

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for the insight! I look forward to working with NU. Good name, good location.

I just wanted to also say that never give up hope on NUMS. They are notoriously slow in everything they do. I submitted my secondary in September but I didn't get an invite to interview til February! Then after being on the waitlist all summer I just got a call this last week that I was in. Just keep the faith with them.

moo, that is VERY encouraging!

thanks@