Dismiss Notice
Last chance to give your feedback! Fill out the 2019 SDN Member Survey to let us know what's important to you (and win prizes!)

Nova Southeastern University

Discussion in 'Psychology [Psy.D. / Ph.D.]' started by AnotherCanadian, Feb 16, 2007.

1. AnotherCanadian

2+ Year Member

Other Health Professions Student
    Is there anyone here who has any advice about interviewing for the NSU Clinical PhD program? Ideas about what to expect on interview day? Thoughts about the program or the school? Basically, anything relevant to someone who thinks they might really like to go here....? Thanks!

PS. I know this is irrelevant for most people here on SDN, and I am new to this, so I hope it is ok to make a whole thread about it. If this is some kind of forum faux pas, then I am really sorry!

2. RayneeDeigh

5+ Year Member

Psychology Student
    I would say just study their website and try to play up to what their strengths are. Sorry I can't be more helpful, I just looked at the website now.

But now that I have, I wish I'd applied there this year. lol. I'm definitely adding that to my list for next year.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jon Snow

Jon Snow Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

4. OP
    OP
    AnotherCanadian

2+ Year Member

Other Health Professions Student
    Yeah, their funding sucks as far as I can tell....

But, much to my dismay, I haven't been offered interviews at the other PhD programs I have applied to (there are a few I haven't completely ruled out yet, but I think I am out of the running for a number of them). Thus, I am giving this one very strong consideration in spite of the big financial drawback. Also, I really love the program, and think it is a pretty perfect fit for me, so perhaps I am deluding myself, but I like to think that should be weighed against financial costs too.