Nova?

Discussion in 'Medical Students - DO' started by Bandit, Feb 29, 2000.

1. Bandit

Bandit Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    HI
    I was wondering if any current students at Nova would be able to tell me how their experience has been there. I am in the process in deciding where I will go next year.
    Thanks.

2. General

General New Member

Nova....ahhh yes Nova! I'm a senior student at nova and love it! The sun....the beach.... ya right --- if you can find time! Nova has been a great educational expierence.... the classes during the first 2 years were very demanding and the attendance policy dips into your studytime, but the professors are terrific. The new state of the art campus and facility are unparalleled in my opinion. Nova is getting ready to start ground breaking on their new state of the art medical library and a bunch more study rooms. The education I recieved at NOVA has been great.....but please remember the more effort you put in during your first 2 years the more you will gain during your last two. My class just took comlex step 2 Boards and the general feeling was that Nova along with its affiliated hospitals(where we did our cores) did indeed prepare us well. The only drawback I see going to Nova is its lack of affiliated residency programs in Florida. Well I hope this info helps all of you who are thinking about nova... come on down and check it out! Its in a great location.... only 10 min from the beach! and it never snows!!!!

Take care!
    General --- Senior student!

3. ADRIANSHOE

ADRIANSHOE Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

NOVA in spanish means DONT GO. literally