douny

10+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2006
Status
Other Health Professions Student
Hi everyone, I am new to this ite which was recommended by one of my friend. I have recently finished an NP( nurse practitioner) program but want to go to med school. After couple research it seems I will have to start from scratch... which doesn't make sense for me can anyone share their thoughts...
I have looked into some post-bac programs in order to get ready for the MCAT so far the one that requires the least amount of time is Goucher College in MD.. does anyone has an opinion about this program/school...

Law2Doc

5K+ Member
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Dec 20, 2004
Status
Attending Physician
douny said:
Hi everyone, I am new to this ite which was recommended by one of my friend. I have recently finished an NP( nurse practitioner) program but want to go to med school. After couple research it seems I will have to start from scratch... which doesn't make sense for me can anyone share their thoughts...
I have looked into some post-bac programs in order to get ready for the MCAT so far the one that requires the least amount of time is Goucher College in MD.. does anyone has an opinion about this program/school...
Goucher has a good reputation. But the goal shouldn't necessarilly be the one that requires the least amount of time, it should be the one that gets you into the school of your dreams.

OP
D

douny

10+ Year Member
Jul 14, 2006
Status
Law2Doc said:
Goucher has a good reputation. But the goal shouldn't necessarilly be the one that requires the least amount of time, it should be the one that gets you into the school of your dreams.
I know, thanks for the reply though. The reason I am why I am looking for something short is both considering current responsibilities and my age....

About the Ads

NRAI2001

3K Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 5, 2001
Cali
Did you check out the carribean schools? THey may waive some of your requirements since you have an NP.

OP
D

douny